Flash News !!! Our JAGRUTI Institute is now granted with NAAC accreditation ' B ' .  Congrats to all Faculty, Staff and Students. !!!            JAGRUTI INSTITUTE IS NOW NSIC APPROVED INCUBATION CENTRE     FOR ADMISSIONS - CONTACT 9160102123 , 9160283123 , 7207555962 , 9160823123 ,08414-202214.    B.TECH FINAL YEAR RESULT: 97%

Mechanical Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

The department was started in the year 2010 with an aim of imparting quality education in the field of Mechanical Engineering and bringing out efficient engineers. The department offers an undergraduate program in B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering. The faculty members are well qualified and highly experienced. It has 12 well established laboratories with state of the art equipment.  Apart from the day to day teaching process the students are exposed to expert lectures, adjunct courses and industrial visits which are beyond the curriculum activities specifiedbyJNTU,Hyderabad.

To be a centre of excellence in Mechanical Engineering both in teaching and research serving the needs of our country in particular and the globe as a whole.

1. Provide quality education well grounded in the fundamental principles of engineering. 2. Consistently produce top quality mechanical engineers who can take leadership positions and become successful entrepreneurs.
3. Continuously develop new knowledge, undertake R & D that will contribute to the industrial development of the nation.

The department offers an undergraduate B.Tech program in Mechanical Engineering with an intake capacity of 60 students. One M.Tech program in CAD/CAM is being planned to introduce very soon.


Sl.No Name Desgination Experience
1  Y SAJJAN RAO  Asst.Prof  2 Years
2  D UPPENDER  Asst.Prof  Fresher
3  G BASKAR RAO  Asst.Prof  Fresher
4  V ARUN  Asst.Prof  2 Years
5  V MALLA REDDY  Asst.Prof  Fresher
6  K NAGESHWAR RAO  Asst.Prof  Fresher
7  B PHANINDRA KUMAR  Asst.Prof  Fresher
8  V KALYAN SRINIVAS  Asst.Prof  Fresher
9  ANIL RAHOD  Asst.Prof  Fresher
10  P KALYANI REDDY  Asst.Prof  Fresher
11  V CHAITHANYA KRISHNA  Asst.Prof  Fresher
12  B SUNITHA  Asst.prof  Fresher
13  N KAVITHA  Asst.Prof  Fresher
14  CH SHRAVANTHI  Asst.prof  Fresher
15  M SRILATHA  Asst.prof  Fresher
16  VASANTH ISHWAR  Asst.prof  Fresher
Coming Soon...